Home > Uncategorized > My take on Life!!

My take on Life!!

I keep wondering from time to time what is life? Life mean different to different person. It is faceless but yet it comes to us in many faces. When you are in love, it seems life is only to Love. When you are heartbroken, Loneliness becomes your life. When we succeed, we say Life is a miracle. When we lose, we console our self by saying life is Journey. Enjoy it! To somebody Life is a box of chocolate, to some it’s melting ice cream. One of my friends thinks that Life is a party because he believes 2012 is going to happen. Every time I make my mind and settle for a definition, Life through a googly and I am forced to change that definition. After spending 25 yr of my Life, I still ask myself what is Life? I am yet to receive an objective answer to that. I think  it is impossible to objectively define life in single sentence.

During Engineering one of my friends has very strange philosophy about movies. He was a big movie lover.  He used to say if you really want to admire a movie, watch only first day first show. All the reviews kill the true charm of a movie by making you biased. I asked him what if the movie is boring. He used to say do the ‘Paisa wasool’. Paisa wasool means value for money. Try to enjoy as much as you can to maximize your return on the movie ticket. Let say the movie ticket is 50 bucks. If you like actress, you get back 10 bucks. If you like the action sequence, you get back another 10. If story is good, you earn 15. Like this you get value for money and if movie is good you will make a profit. Tough I was not fully convinced with his movie philosophy. But his philosophy definitely applies to Life. Why live life according to other. Live it unbiased and do full ‘paisa wasool’.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. bikash
    January 13, 2010 at 7:58 am

    I simply loved this post.

    When I finished the first paragraph, I couldn’t resist myself from uttering Wah… Jeeyo Mukul … Jeeyo…!!!! You have spoken my mind. I read it aloud to one of my friend and he also equally liked the post. 🙂

    The second paragraph is like a pleasant breeze of positivity. Great idea stated in such simple words. Amazing….!!!
    Hope I don’t have to wait long for your next post…!!!
    Love u..!!!

  2. Mukul
    January 14, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Thanks Bikash..Glad that you like it…Few more to come very soon…

  3. Sumit
    January 18, 2010 at 1:42 am

    What a thought provoking post !!! I can’t but just add one thing though its difficult to improve the perfection.

    For some life is also like a candle.

    Keep writing dude … you have a long a way to go…

  4. Mukul
    January 18, 2010 at 7:14 am

    Thanks Sumit..

  5. neelesh
    March 24, 2011 at 8:42 am

    nice post Mukul….I am just trying to put a name to the guy who gave u the “movie philosophy”

  6. Mukul
    March 24, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Thanks Neelesh ..:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment